Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

We all need to find our ‘thing’

I am blessed to have discovered bikram yoga back in 2006. Although I didn’t maintain a regular practice until 2011, I knew I was going to love it after that first class. Now I practice 6 times a week (ish) and don’t think twice about going. I don’t have to make myself go like I did to get myself to the gym. I love going. Bikram yoga is my thing.

Last weekend my friend D and I cheered on another friend who was running her 6th marathon. Yes, 6th marathon. We stood out by the 17th cheering on runners. Some looked happy but some looked like they were dying. Exhausted and running out of energy. D and I did our best to cheer on everyone with encouragement and positivity. Our friend ran by and she was having a ball. She was running with some friends and they were chatting and dancing around. She even ran this week after the marathon (even with badass blisters). Running is so definitely her thing.

IMG_1321

My friend D does crossfit. She cycles a little but she does crossfit 4 times a week. Snatches and double unders and the kettle bells. She loves it. She was in a competition before Christmas. It involved 4 WODS (workout of the day). Yes- 4 workouts in one day. It was so intense! It requires so much strength and stamina. It is so her thing.

IMG_1322

The three of us are so lucky! We have found our things. They’re all different. But we all cheer each other on in our thing. It’s so fun to watch my people doing their things!

PS: I couldn’t imagine being a runner or a crossfitter after watching these wonderful ladies in their elements. Here is an old pic from my yoga competition with my amazing fans!

IMG_1166

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “We all need to find our ‘thing’

  1. Bikram yoga is my thing too! It is so great to have a thing.

Leave a Reply

