Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

Broken toe, Texas Yoga Championships, 2015 Challenge

Even though I haven’t been writing about it I’ve been up to yoga.

This summer I broke my pinkie toe. Like really broke it. It was sticking out about 45 degrees the wrong direction. I was lucky I didn’t need surgery. You shouldn’t watch tv and walk at the same time. Lesson learned.

This fall I participated in the Texas Regional Yoga Asana Championship. I know, some people think a yoga competition is a ridiculous oxymoron. I’m glad I did it and I would do it again. If YOU don’t like the idea then YOU don’t have to do it ūüėČ

This month I started a challenge with my studio. It’s going to be either 30 or 60 days. I’ve said I wouldn’t do a challenge again, but I debunked my injury theory. When training for the championship I did 108 classes in 108 days without issue. My theory of injuring myself because I need a day off was debunked.

In a couple weeks I’m attending a 5 day interactive yoga workshop at my studio. In 5 days we’re working on yoga for 33 hours. I may break myself but I’m excited to learn more about myself and more about yoga!!

More to come!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

