Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

Yoga would help with that. And that. And that. And that.

We’ve all been in that conversation:

  • Your head hurts? Yoga will fix that!
  • Unhappy? Yoga will fix that!
  • Your back hurts? Yoga will fix that!
  • Stressed? Yoga will fix that!

I really try not to be that yogi- the one that says yoga will fix anything that anyone could have issues with. I think that it can help a lot of people with a lot of things, I just realize that most people don’t want to hear it.

I have a friend who suffers from a very stressful job: back pain, stress migraines, sleeplessness, weight gain.  She has expressed interest in going to yoga with me but flakes at the last minute every time.  If she really wanted to come… she’d stop making excuses and come. It makes me so sad to hear about her latest health issue related to her stressful job. All I can think is that yoga would sure help with the issue. I don’t want to be that yogi that thinks yoga will fix anything for anyone. Bikram yoga has fixed a lot of things for me, but I also realize that everyone is different.

I can’t make her come. I can only be a positive influence and maybe if she sees how much a daily yoga practice has helped me with stress she’ll try it sometime! I just really think it would be so beneficial for her!!!!!! It’s so frustrating!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

