Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

If you don’t know what to get a Bikram yogi for their birthday….

“If you don’t know what to get a Bikram yogi for their birthday DON’T get them lotion.” – my teacher from class yesterday

I don’t wear lotion anymore. My skin isn’t as dry as it was before. Even if I need some I don’t use it- way too slippery in class!

My friend D came to yoga on my birthday (she hates it but loves me!). She recently lost weight and noticed she can grab her elbows in wind removing pose. She was pumped to do it in class! But after putting on her yoga shorts…. She out lotion on her legs. I told her not to, but she insisted.

It comes to wind removing time in class and guess what? She can’t keep ahold of her legs all lotioned up.

Some teachers told me that they use coconut oil when they need lotion. Evidently it’s less slippery in class. I’ve found that some lotions are less slippery than others. I’ve had luck with minimal slime when I use origins ginger soufflé lotion.

What do you use when you’re feeling scaly?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

