Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

Too good is no good.

I’ve heard this a couple times in the past few weeks. You hear the dialog and you make the corrections that are imbedded. But at some point I guess you don’t need those corrections. Different teachers on different days have told me this. With my butt injuries I guess I’ve been focusing too deeply on alignment and following the dialog.

My butt has been improving slowly. Squeezing my rear, flexing the fronts of my thighs and lower abs, using my abs and lifting my ribs as far up as possible before forward bending. Doing all this is exhausting!  All this flexing of my core has really helped me out in other ways beyond my derriere. I can imagine my core needed some strengthening. I feel stronger in a lot of poses (standing separate leg head to knee pose, all of the back strengthening, etc.). 

I guess it’s important to remeber that the dialog is for most people but that everyone is different and you have to listen to your body! In the end, you’re the master of your practice!

Happy New Year! News of the challenge coming soon!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

