Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

Rainy weather is my favorite yoga weather!

When it rains the humidity goes way up and people go indoors to exercise- it’s my favorite Bikram yoga weather! Depending on the studio you can hear rain on the roof. I love that soothing sound! Somehow knowing people outside are running to their cars makes it feel more still in class. Everyone’s rushing but we’re all here in the hot room practicing and being still. It’s a great chance to feel the calm.

It’s POURING today in Austin. It may take more effort and time for me to get to my yoga class tonight, but it’s going to be so nice when I get there!

Happy Friday!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

