Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

Congested yoga- I wonder if this is what it feels like to be high?

So I’m two days back into yoga since I was sick. I’m still totally congested. My sinuses are blocked, making my ears weird. I’m coughing. Normal cold aftermath for me.

Sunday was my first day back. I warned the teacher that I was going to take it super easy. I was really there to let the heat and humidity to help loosen all this junk in my sinuses and chest. It’s hard for me, but I did take it easy! The standing series went pretty well until standing separate leg head to knee pose. Oh I got dizzy! I’m sure it’s due to the congestion and getting all that nasty mucous loosened up. It was a little crazy! Honestly, I was pretty entertained at how dizzy I got inverting my head!

http://erinhasthoughts.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/10-standing-separate-leg-head-to-knee-posture.jpg

It got worse on the floor. The back strengthening is always hard when congested since both congestion and laying on my belly makes me feel like I can’t breathe. Then the situps! OH MAN! SO DIZZY!! I didn’t even try rabbit.

But sure enough after class I felt so much better! I could breathe easier and even sounded a little better.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

