Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

I HATE being sick

Ugh. After going to yoga Wednesday feeling sore throat-ish, I felt better. I’m sure the humidity helped with sore throat.

Woke up Thursday and I realized I was DEFINITELY sick. Yoga was a no go. I’m guessing I was actually sick and didn’t want to get anyone else sick.

Friday? Sore throat gone and the sickness moved into my sinuses- as usual. But still felt icky. You know- that general sick feeling. I didn’t have a fever but I also didn’t feel good. Def. didn’t go to yoga.

Today, I feel icky still. I’ll see if it goes away by this afternoon. If I’m feeling icky, I guess I’ll have to skip yoga AGAIN! I haven’t missed three days in a row in a LONG TIME.

When you’re used to going to yoga everyday after work and all of a sudden you don’t go? YOU HAVE ALL THIS TIME AT NIGHT! I don’t like it, spending free time sitting around not feeling good. I’d much rather take Bikram and focus on things beyond not feeling good. At the same time, I need to  be conscious of my fellow yogis and if I think I’m contagious, I shouldn’t be there.

Honestly, I think at this point I’m not contagious anymore, it’s usually at the beginning of a cold. IF I’m feeling less icky later I’ll go to an afternoon class today. The heat and humidity always make my stuffy sinuses feel better!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

