Hot room confessions

a snapshot into my Bikram yoga world

What have you been doing the past month anyway?

So I’ve had an eventful month- in a good way. Finished my masters, got to go the Bikram Yoga Women’s Retreat, celebrated graduation (several times), sat around and watched TV, and went to yoga everyday.

It’s like if I post on my blog, real life is coming back. School is starting (high school where I teach- no more grad school!!!). I don’t know if I’m ready… but I guess if given the choice I wouldn’t be ‘ready’ for a LONG time!

The Women’s Retreat was amazing, The yoga was amazing, the women were amazing- Emmy Cleaves, Rajashree, Mary Jarvis, and ALL the women I got to meet and practice with. The energy was amazing in the hot room. Hundreds of like minded women moving in unison. It was definitely a weekend that I will never forget.

Rajashree teaching a class at the retreat- look at all those T’s as in TEXAS!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What have you been doing the past month anyway?

Leave a Reply

